Congratulations to the Otto Zenke Student Design Award Winners

The 2022-2023 Otto Zenke Student Design Award Winners were announced on March 19 at Camp North End, Charlotte, NC, during the 2022 Student Day. Congratulations to Lillie Bell (First Place) of Appalachian State University; Keilyn O’Gara (Second Place) of Appalachian State University; Andrea Farrow (Third Place) of Wake Technical Community College; and Alyssa Mccarville (Honorable Mention) of Appalachian State University. View their award-winning projects!

Click here to view photos from the event.

The Otto Zenke Student Design Competition asks students to design an awe-inspiring project based on certain criteria for the judges to consider. This award gives scholars the opportunity to showcase their creativity, professionalism, and the chance to win scholarship money along with recognition throughout the Carolinas.

Thank you to our 2022 judges for donating your time and expertise to review all the submissions and provide feedback to the student projects. The 2022 judges were:

  • Audrey Amsden
  • Barbara Barry
  • Sarah Caldwell
  • Susan Carson
  • Bill Furman
  • Madison Graw
  • Annmarie Jackson
  • Paula McDonald 
  • Lynda Phillipa
News Announcement